* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Recent Posts

2023 Check in by Gawerty
[March 28, 2023, 12:41:12 AM]

Holy crap my login worked. by Ez
[December 03, 2020, 08:56:26 AM]

Been a while. by Bing
[July 13, 2019, 04:47:06 AM]

Was Feeling Nostalgic (Pokemon Knights) by Monzta
[October 24, 2018, 07:37:00 AM]

Old Habits Die Hard by Miss Wednesday
[January 23, 2018, 12:35:35 AM]

WHY IS EVERYONE MISSING by Tickles
[September 16, 2017, 08:20:25 PM]

Been a long time. by Monzta
[August 27, 2017, 03:18:58 PM]

Pokemon Universe Tribute Thread by Jerry
[September 29, 2016, 06:41:31 PM]

Author Topic: my turn :-) hello everyone!  (Read 3222 times)

Offline schindle

• Beginning Trainer
  • legenadaries are just too OP... just too OP
    • View Profile
my turn :-) hello everyone!
« on: February 06, 2010, 03:20:21 PM »
heya.

just wanted to introduce myself.
My Name is Tom, im from Germany, just 23 years young and im studying Business education with specialization at human ressources and... im playing pokemon :-D

to be specific: i played red/yellow and gold, then stopped because the newer games ennoyed me too much. nothing really new, still old game mechanics so why paying more money :-)

so i started to play WoW. On Classic i played it real hard, reaching top100 of the world with my guild regarding content. on BC then reached top 20 of the world, played with the famous forte guild on beta realms, was the first player worldwide, regarding wowwebstats, to reach 1500 dps on an encounter, wrote game-mechanics and game-balancing articles on elitistjerks.com regarding broken hunter-mechanics :-)

but thats all in the past, i stopped playing and started to concentrate on my study. because WoW was an 24/7 job at the end :-D

now i started to play pokemon again and i wondered myself if there is a MMO version of this. so i googled and found... PU. i was very pleased of the idea thats behind PU and, for sure, i want to help.